Can’t see your Facebook Recommendations Box?

For some reason, Facebook only allows Recommendations for Pages that have not only provided a physical location but chosen to display a map. In your case Rona, the Recommendations Box is visible because you are using the Maps Tab – if you removed this from your Tabs then the Recommendations box disappears. Attached are some screenshots to demonstrate this on my own Facebook Page.

You have the option of up to 12 Tabs (the boxes underneath your cover photo) on a Facebook Page, but if for example you did not want your actual address to be prominent, you could display the Map as the lowest Tab as I have chosen to do (because I run an online business from home so my physical address is largely irrelevant). As Facebook will only display four Tabs at a time anyway, the majority of people do not look beyond these on somebody’s page.

For the purposes of this training, I have disabled the Recommendations Box on my Facebook Page so that I can demonstrate how this works.

disabled recomms

tabs

add map tab

show map on this pag

map tab visible

recommns now visible

Once you have followed the steps let all of your followers know so that they can start to leave Recommendations on your Page!

9 responses to “Can’t see your Facebook Recommendations Box?

  1. Catherine, Thanks for this post – I have followed your instructions (I already had a map on mine) but still can’t seem to see an option to add Recommendations. Am I being blonde?

  2. I had Recommendations showing initially, but after several days they disappeared from the Page. Not sure if Facebook is toying with my emotions or not. 😦 http://facebook.com/GermanInfoUSA.

  3. I have followed the above and can not see them either, I had them and then they just disappeared 😦

    • Hi there and thanks for your comment – sorry to hear that. Facebook have been making a lot of changes recently and you don’t usually find out until after the fact! Check back for further updates and useful Facebook snippets. Katherine

    • Ardent Beds, what you’re experiencing is normal with Facebook. It’s actually a known issue. You should be able to see it when you go through your mobile device.

      Here are instructions on doing that.

      If you want to send me a message through my Facebook Page and include a link to your page, I can check too.

      http://www.facebook.com/askck


      Christian

Leave a Reply

